Best Episodes Of Shameless

ShamelessShameless is a TV series starring Emmy Rossum, William H. Macy, and Ethan Cutkosky. A scrappy, feisty, fiercely loyal Chicago family makes no apologies.

Release Date: January 2011

10. Carl’s First Sentencing

Shameless Season 5 Episode 9Air Date: 15 Mar. 2015
Season 5, Episode 9

Frank plays tour guide for his terminally ill doctor, Bianca. Fiona preps Carl for his sentencing hearing. Plus, Lip sleeps with a professor, Ian realizes it’s time to get back on meds and Kev finds himself the campus ‘rapewalker.’

9. Survival of the Fittest

Shameless Season 3 Episode 12Air Date: 7 Apr. 2013
Season 3, Episode 12

Lip is graduating from high school, so Fiona and the family prepare a surprise party for him. Frank wins a bet and uses the winnings to take Lip out for lobster and some quality father/son time.

8. Requiem for a Slut

Shameless Season 7 Episode 12Air Date: 18 Dec. 2016
Season 7, Episode 12

The Gallaghers grapple with the loss of one of their own. As Lip takes steps to improve his future, Debbie, Carl and Liam get roped into Frank’s new scheme. Meanwhile, Kev and V get their revenge on Svetlana.

7. Liver, I Hardly Know Her

Shameless Season 4 Episode 10Air Date: 23 Mar. 2014
Season 4, Episode 10

Fiona goes off the rails, violating multiple terms of her probation by partying with Robbie’s degenerate friends. When the family doesn’t hear from her, it sends them into search-party mode – not unlike their past experiences with Frank.

6. Uncle Carl

Shameless Season 5 Episode 8Air Date: 8 Mar. 2015
Season 5, Episode 8

Fiona is confused when Gus announces he’s leaving to go on tour. Meanwhile, when Carl is asked by his boss to run drugs, Frank sees a way to get revenge on Sammi, and Debbie is tasked with minding Ian’s new bipolar meds.

5. Found

Shameless Season 9 Episode 14Air Date: 10 Mar. 2019
Season 9, Episode 14

As the Gallaghers decide what to do with a bedridden Frank, Fiona has to make a decision about her future. Carl and Debbie share their heartbreak together. Lip has to deal with a distressed Tami.

4. Rite of Passage

Shameless Season 5 Episode 5Air Date: 8 Feb. 2015
Season 5, Episode 5

Fiona’s plans to announce her marriage unravel when a coworker OD’s on heroin. Meanwhile, Mickey asks for Lip’s help in dealing with Ian, Frank avoids Sammi, and Veronica sends Kevin out on a mission to get a handjob.

3. Drugs Actually

Shameless Season 5 Episode 11Air Date: 29 Mar. 2015
Season 5, Episode 11

Frank grows concerned as Bianca’s behavior becomes increasingly more erratic and dangerous – but he’ll do just about anything to show her a great time.

2. Happily Ever After

Shameless Season 7 Episode 11Air Date: 11 Dec. 2016
Season 7, Episode 11

Frank and Monica have an interesting proposal for the kids. Lip buckles under pressure from Debbie to get his sobriety under control. Meanwhile, Fiona sees a business opportunity as Kev and V attempt to start a new chapter.

1. Lazarus

Shameless Season 4 Episode 12Air Date: 6 Apr. 2014
Season 4, Episode 12

Sheila fights for custody of the Native American kids and clashes with Sammi. Fiona gets sprung from jail and lands a job with the help of her parole officer. And Frank begins to feel like his old, troubled self.