Best Episodes Of Mushishi

MushishiMushishi is a TV series starring Yûto Nakano, Travis Willingham, and Kôjun Itô. Ginko is an expert travelling around to investigate a primeval life-form, the “Mushi,” and helping people with Mushi-related supernatural problems.

Release Date: October 2005

10. Eye of Fortune, Eye of Calamity

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 25Air Date: 11 Jun. 2006
Season 1, Episode 25

Ginko encounters a wanderer of a different breed, a street musician who sings hauntingly of the mushi.

9. Makura kôji

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 4Air Date: 12 Nov. 2005
Season 1, Episode 4

One year ago, Ginko met a man who had a prophetic dream. Ginko perceived that the dream is the act of “mushi”.

8. Picking the Fake Cocoon

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 17Air Date: 18 Feb. 2006
Season 1, Episode 17

Ginko got a letter that used cocoons as mailboxes by Mushishi. The letter wasn’t addressed to Ginko, and the sender was Aya Tozawa.

7. Suzuri ni sumu shiro

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 10Air Date: 7 Jan. 2006
Season 1, Episode 10

A group of kids mess with the mushi-related item in Adashino’s storehouse, and at nighttime they get sick. Adashino asks Ginko for help.

6. Exaggeration in Spring

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 15Air Date: 4 Feb. 2006
Season 1, Episode 15

Driven to seek shelter from a snowy storm, the Mushi Master Ginko is drawn into a yearly mystery. A lone boy wanders off into the forest during the harshest part of every winter, only to be later found asleep and clutching spring’s blessings in his grasp.

5. String of Heaven

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 19Air Date: 4 Mar. 2006
Season 1, Episode 19

A servant with high aspirations reaches up and disappears into the sky. For a time she resides in the shadow world of the mushi. Found by Ginko,he explains to her suitor she is now linked to both worlds.

4. Yama nemuru

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 11Air Date: 7 Jan. 2006
Season 1, Episode 11

Ginko investigates accident of the mountain with Ko-myaku channnel. He hears from inhabitants that Mujika, who is an old mushishi, lives in the mountain.

3. Kaikyô yori

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 8Air Date: 10 Dec. 2005
Season 1, Episode 8

Ginko meets a man who hopes to find his wife. The man has to suffer the agony of not knowing whether his wife is alive or not.

2. Kago no naka

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 14Air Date: 28 Jan. 2006
Season 1, Episode 14

Ginko encounters a man in bamboo forest. The man asks for guidance to leave the forest.

1. Sugame no sakana

Mushishi Season 1 Episode 12Air Date: 14 Jan. 2006
Season 1, Episode 12

An orphan boy named Yoki is adopted by Nui, a female Mushishi.