Best Episodes Of Game of Thrones

Game of ThronesGame of Thrones is a TV series starring Emilia Clarke, Peter Dinklage, and Kit Harington. Nine noble families fight for control over the lands of Westeros, while an ancient enemy returns after being dormant for millennia.

Release Date: April 2011

10. Battle of the Bastards

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 9Air Date: 20 Jun. 2016
Season 6, Episode 9

Jon and Sansa face Ramsay Bolton on the fields of Winterfell. Daenerys strikes back at her enemies. Theon and Yara arrive in Meereen.

9. The Mountain and the Viper

Game of Thrones Season 4 Episode 8Air Date: 2 Jun. 2014
Season 4, Episode 8

Theon helps Ramsay seize Moat Cailin. The wildlings attack Mole’s Town. Sansa comes up with a story to protect Lord Baelish. Daenerys finds out a secret about Jorah Mormont. Oberyn Martell faces Gregor Clegane, the Mountain.

8. The Dragon and the Wolf

Game of Thrones Season 7 Episode 7Air Date: 28 Aug. 2017
Season 7, Episode 7

Everyone meets in King’s Landing to discuss the fate of the realm. In Winterfell, Sansa confronts Arya. Sam reaches Winterfell, where he and Bran discover a shocking secret about Jon Snow.

7. The Dance of Dragons

Game of Thrones Season 5 Episode 9Air Date: 8 Jun. 2015
Season 5, Episode 9

Jon and the wildlings return to Castle Black. Jaime meets with Doran Martell. Stannis makes a hard choice. Arya runs into Meryn Trant. Daenerys attends the grand reopening of the fighting pits.

6. And Now His Watch Is Ended

Game of Thrones Season 3 Episode 4Air Date: 22 Apr. 2013
Season 3, Episode 4

Jaime mopes over his lost hand. Cersei is growing uncomfortable with the Tyrells. The Night’s Watch is growing impatient with Craster. Daenerys buys the Unsullied.

5. Valar Morghulis

Game of Thrones Season 2 Episode 10Air Date: 4 Jun. 2012
Season 2, Episode 10

Joffrey puts Sansa aside for Margaery Tyrell. Robb marries Talisa Maegyr. Jon prepares to meet Mance Rayder. Arya says farewell to Jaqen H’ghar. Daenerys tries to rescue her dragons.

4. The Children

Game of Thrones Season 4 Episode 10Air Date: 16 Jun. 2014
Season 4, Episode 10

Jon makes an important decision. Daenerys experiences new consequences. Brienne and Podrick have an unexpected encounter. Bran achieves a goal, while Tyrion makes an important discovery.

3. Baelor

Game of Thrones Season 1 Episode 9Air Date: 13 Jun. 2011
Season 1, Episode 9

Robb goes to war against the Lannisters. Jon finds himself struggling on deciding if his place is with Robb or the Night’s Watch. Drogo has fallen ill from a fresh battle wound. Daenerys is desperate to save him.

2. The Door

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 5Air Date: 23 May 2016
Season 6, Episode 5

Sansa and Jon make plans. Arya is given another chance to prove herself. Jorah confesses a secret to Daenerys. Tyrion meets with a red priestess. Yara finds her rule tested. Bran discovers the origin of the White Walkers.

1. The Rains of Castamere

Game of Thrones Season 3 Episode 9Air Date: 3 Jun. 2013
Season 3, Episode 9

Robb and Catelyn arrive at the Twins for the wedding. Jon is put to the test to see where his loyalties truly lie. Bran’s group decides to split up. Daenerys plans an invasion of Yunkai.