Best Episodes Of Firefly

FireflyFirefly is a TV series starring Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, and Alan Tudyk. Five hundred years in the future, a renegade crew aboard a small spacecraft tries to survive as they travel the unknown parts of the galaxy and evade…

Release Date: September 2002

10. The Message

Firefly Season 1 Episode 14Air Date: 28 Jul. 2003
Season 1, Episode 14

A dying request from an old army buddy turns treacherous for Mal, Zoë, and the rest of the crew.

9. Trash

Firefly Season 1 Episode 13Air Date: 21 Jul. 2003
Season 1, Episode 13

Saffron returns to offer the crew a mission but not everyone is willing to trust her again.

8. Serenity

Firefly Season 1 Episode 11Air Date: 12 May 2003
Season 1, Episode 11

Malcolm Reynolds is a veteran and the captain of Serenity. He and his crew are smuggling goods, but they need to pick up some passengers for extra money. However, not all the passengers are what they seem.

7. Jaynestown

Firefly Season 1 Episode 4Air Date: 9 Jun. 2003
Season 1, Episode 4

Mal and the crew of Serenity land to pick up some contraband In Canton, a township on Higgins’ Moon, where labor is provided under servitude run by the local magistrate. Jayne had once robbed the boss with a partner but barely escaped by jettisoning from their getaway vehicle his partner (now waiting for revenge) and the money boxes (who have made him a legendary hero). Jayne is recognized by all and “welcomed” accordingly. Sub-plots show Simon and Kaylee face their growing romantic feelings, River first tries to “fix” the Bible and is later traumatized by seeing …

6. Bushwhacked

Firefly Season 1 Episode 2Air Date: 26 May 2003
Season 1, Episode 2

Serenity is pulled in by an Alliance cruiser while investigating a spaceship that was attacked by Reavers. Simon and River must hide to prevent capture, while something is wrong with the lone survivor of the attacked spaceship.

5. Our Mrs. Reynolds

Firefly Season 1 Episode 3Air Date: 2 Jun. 2003
Season 1, Episode 3

A woman claiming to be Mal’s wife appears aboard Serenity.

4. War Stories

Firefly Season 1 Episode 9Air Date: 6 Dec. 2002
Season 1, Episode 9

Niska catches up with the Serenity crew.

3. Out of Gas

Firefly Season 1 Episode 5Air Date: 25 Oct. 2002
Season 1, Episode 5

When Serenity’s life support system fails, Mal orders the crew off the ship – but he stays behind.

2. Heart of Gold

Firefly Season 1 Episode 12Air Date: 23 Jun. 2003
Season 1, Episode 12

A Companion-trained friend of Inara’s who runs a brothel on a remote planet calls for help from Serenity when a local reveals his intentions to take the baby from a woman he impregnated.

1. Ariel

Firefly Season 1 Episode 8Air Date: 15 Nov. 2002
Season 1, Episode 8

Serenity travels to the core world Ariel and Simon comes up with a plan to steal drugs from the hospital.