Best Episodes Of Endeavour

EndeavourEndeavour is a TV series starring Shaun Evans, Roger Allam, and James Bradshaw. Set in the 1960s, the show follows Endeavour Morse in his early years as a police constable. Working alongside his senior partner DI Fred Thursday,…

Release Date: January 2012

10. Harvest

Endeavour Season 4 Episode 4Air Date: 29 Jan. 2017
Season 4, Episode 4

When a body is found in a marshland outside of Oxford, everyone assumes they’re the remains of Oxford botanist Matthew Laxman, who disappeared near the site five years earlier.

9. Pylon

Endeavour Season 6 Episode 1Air Date: 10 Feb. 2019
Season 6, Episode 1

The death of a schoolgirl brings Endeavour back to Oxford. When he refuses to accept that the main suspect is guilty, Endeavour has to uncover the truth and rescue a victim before it is too late.

8. Zenana

Endeavour Season 7 Episode 3Air Date: 23 Feb. 2020
Season 7, Episode 3

When Endeavour is called to investigate what at first appears to be a freak accident at Lady Matilda’s College, he uncovers a potential link between a series of peculiar incidents across Oxford.

7. Neverland

Endeavour Season 2 Episode 4Air Date: 20 Apr. 2014
Season 2, Episode 4

When a petty criminal absconds from an open prison, it sets off a chain reaction of troubling events, threatening to expose unspeakable horrors of the past.

6. Pilot

Endeavour Season 1 Episode 0Air Date: 2 Jan. 2012
Season 1, Episode 0

Young Endeavour Morse joins Inspector Fred Thursday’s investigation into the disappearance of a schoolgirl named Mary Tremlett.

5. Fugue

Endeavour Season 1 Episode 2Air Date: 21 Apr. 2013
Season 1, Episode 2

The strangulation of a married woman and the poisoning of an elderly botanist lead Morse to bring a serial killer to justice.

4. Icarus

Endeavour Season 5 Episode 6Air Date: 11 Mar. 2018
Season 5, Episode 6

After the mysterious disappearance of a teacher, Endeavour finds himself investigating the dark and secret world of a public school.

3. Deg├╝ello

Endeavour Season 6 Episode 4Air Date: 3 Mar. 2019
Season 6, Episode 4

The murder of an Oxford librarian and a local tragedy test Endeavour and the team to their limits, as they uncover the truth behind the crime that has haunted them all.

2. Passenger

Endeavour Season 5 Episode 3Air Date: 18 Feb. 2018
Season 5, Episode 3

The railway takes center stage as Endeavour investigates the disappearance of a local woman – with initial fears linking it to the unsolved murder of a teenager, killed several years earlier.

1. Coda

Endeavour Season 3 Episode 4Air Date: 24 Jan. 2016
Season 3, Episode 4

As Endeavour Morse takes his sergeant’s exam, a garment factory owner is shot dead outside a bank during a wage snatch.