Best Episodes Of Borgia

BorgiaBorgia is a TV series starring Mark Ryder, Isolda Dychauk, and Diarmuid Noyes. Story of the rise and the fall of the Renaissance dynasty.

Release Date: July 2011

10. 1496

Borgia Season 3 Episode 2Air Date: 15 Sep. 2014
Season 3, Episode 2

Cesare awaits an answer to his ultimatum to Florence, while Rodrigo is stricken ill and Lucrezia becomes embroiled in sexual politics.

9. A Sacred Vow

Borgia Season 1 Episode 3Air Date: 2011
Season 1, Episode 3

Bells toll as the rioting has ended temporarily. Cesare returns to Pisa, where he meets in secret with a pregnant Fiametta, fearful of Rodrigo discovering his unborn son.

8. The Time of Sweet Desires

Borgia Season 2 Episode 1Air Date: 18 Mar. 2013
Season 2, Episode 1

Rodrigo Borgia, Pope Alexander VI, is not yet over the loss of his son, Juan. His powers are threatening to slip from his hands.

7. Wisdom of the Holy Spirit

Borgia Season 1 Episode 4Air Date: 2011
Season 1, Episode 4

The Conclave continues, as no single Cardinal has received enough votes to be elected Pope. Rodrigo visits della Porta, hoping to gain his votes, and outlines the consequences of what will happen depending on who is elected Pope — war with Naples or Milan, Rome slaughtered. Rodrigo emphasizes his neutrality on these issues, making him best suited to be elected.

6. 1495

Borgia Season 3 Episode 1Air Date: 15 Sep. 2014
Season 3, Episode 1

Rodrigo returns from his monastery and makes Lucrezia First Counselor, while Cesare remains on a military campaign to subjugate the rebel provinces.

5. Ondata di calore

Borgia Season 1 Episode 2Air Date: 10 Jul. 2011
Season 1, Episode 2

Alessandro and Cesare visit a Striga to predict Cesare’s future. She foresees five deaths over the course of the summer that will change Cesare’s life. The Borgia, Orsini, Medici and Cibo dine together to celebrate their new alliance: Giovanni de Medici is now a Cardinal, Juan is Duke of Gandia and Maddalena de Medici is married to the Pope’s son, Franceschetto Cibo.

4. God’s Monster

Borgia Season 1 Episode 11Air Date: 2011
Season 1, Episode 11

Having learned that his wife died in childbirth, an angry Juan confronts Lucrezia about her role in Maria Enriques’ escape. Lucrezia is devastated, firm in her resolve to remain a nun she visits Lucia to ask how she may be “blessed” with stigmata. Cardinal Carafa reveals the people of Naples have chosen Federigo d’Aragona to be their king.

3. The Serpent Rises

Borgia Season 1 Episode 12Air Date: 2011
Season 1, Episode 12

Rodrigo addresses the Cardinals. Upon receiving a letter of condolence from della Rovere, Rodrigo invites him back to Rome and dismisses Giulia. After Cesare informs him that Juan killed their halfbrother Pedro Luis, Rodrigo sends him back to Valencia. Rodrigo denies Lucrezia’s request to marry Pedro Caldes. He orders her to become a nun and care for Juan’s orphaned children.

2. The Invasion of Rome

Borgia Season 1 Episode 9Air Date: 30 Sep. 2011
Season 1, Episode 9

As Giulia gives birth, Rodrigo and the remaining Cardinals discuss the state of war. Della Rovere is poised to take over as pope. Switching strategies, Rodrigo gives Charles permission to pass through Rome.

1. Miracles

Borgia Season 1 Episode 10Air Date: 2011
Season 1, Episode 10

At the French encampment, Djem learns of his son’s murder by his brother, Bajazet. Distraught, he falls ill. Cesare uses the opportunity to escape and informs Lucrezia that d’Este is in a hospital in Rome. Lucrezia goes to visit him, where she learns that he is suffering from the “French Disease.” Heartbroken that he has been with other women, she asks Rodrigo for permission to join the convent.