All about Glee

The first episode of Glee Season 4 aired on September 13, 2012 while the final episode aired on May 9, 2013. The cast started filming on July 24, 2012 while studio recording began as early as July 19, 2012.

The producers of Glee are 20th Century Fox Television, Ryan Murphy Television and Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision. The executive producers and co-creators of the American teen comedy-drama television series are Dante Di Loreto, Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan, respectively.

The difference of the fourth season from the previous three seasons is that the presence of two locations. The New Directions glee club continued in Lima, Ohio while some of the graduates headed to New York Academy of Dramatic Arts (NYADA) in New York City.

Most of the main Glee cast members remain. Some of those who stayed in McKinley High School are Sue Sylvester (Jane Lynch), Will Schuester (Matthew Morrison) and the New Directions members Artie Abrams (Kevin McHale), Tina Cohen-Chang (Jenna Ushkowitz), Sam Evans (Chord Overstreet), Blaine Anderson (Darren Criss),  and Brittany Pierce (Heather Morris).

You won’t be surprised to know that Glee has its very own Top Ten Episodes list right here.Rumour Has ItSomeone Like You Mash Off Glee

The glee club members who graduated and went to New York are Rachel Berry (Lea Michele), Kurt Hummel (Chris Colfer) and later on in the season, Santana Lopez (Naya Rivera). Some other club graduates like Mercedes Jones (Amber Riley), Mike Chang (Harry Shum Jr.), Noah Puckerman (Mark Salling) and Finn Hudson (Cory Monteith) still visit McKinley. Former main cast member Quinn Fabray (Dianna Agron) appeared less frequently during the season while Emma Pillsbury (Jayma Mays) has been credited as a guest star.

Other recurring characters include McKinley High’s Wade Unique Adams (Alex Newell), Joe Hart (Samuel Larsen), Becky Jackson (Lauren Potter), and Sugar Motta (Vanessa Lengies). The Warblers with Sebastian Smythe (Grant Gustin) are also back with a new leader, Hunter Clarington (Nolan Gerard Funk).

Adult characters such as Principal Figgins (Iqbal Theba), Coach Roz Washington (NeNe Leakes) and Coach Beiste (Dot-Marie Jones) also returned. Rory Flanagan (Damian McGinty) appeared in Glee, Actually while Lauren Zizes (Ashley Fink) was in Sadie Hawkins.

New cast members are also introduced in Glee’s fourth season. The freshest members of the New Directions are Marley Rose (Melissa Benoist), Jake Puckerman (Jacob Artist) who is Puck’s half-brother, Kitty Wilde (Becca Tobin), and Ryder Lynn (Blake Jenner) who won the second season the Glee Project.

Some of the cast members who joined in New York are Brody Weston (Dean Greyer), Cassandra July (Kate Hudson) and Isabelle Wright (Sarah Jessica Parker).

The complete list of titles of Glee episodes in the fourth season is as follows: The New Rachel, Britney 2.0, Makeover, The Break Up, The Role You Were Born to Play, Glease, Dynamic Duets, Thanksgiving, Swan Song, Glee Actually, Sadie Hawkins, Naked, Diva, I Do, Girls (and Boys) on Film, Feud, Guilty Pleasures, Shooting Star, Sweet Dreams, Lights Out, Wonder-ful and All or Nothing.

People who watch Glee online and on the television are very much aware that the fourth season is the final season where Cory Monteith who died in July 13, 2013 appeared.